The GTA Rehab Network is governed by a fifteen (15) member Coordinating Council representing the breadth of the Network’s membership:

Non-rotating Seats (9):

  • Hospitals with a significant focus on rehabilitation (7) – Bridgepoint Health/Sinai Health System, Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital, Providence Healthcare, St. John’s Rehab/Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, Toronto Rehab/University Health Network, Trillium Health Partners and West Park Healthcare Centre.
  • Ex officio (2) – University of Toronto, Regional Geriatric Program of Toronto.

Rotating Seats (6):

  • Acute teaching hospitals from different regions within the GTA (2)
  • Hospital with a focus on complex continuing care (1)
  • LHINs (3)

Council members will be the most senior person in the organization responsible for rehabilitation. This may include the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) or Vice President.